University of Minnesota
MICaB Graduate Program
http://micab.umn.edu
MICaB Home | U of M Medical School | Graduate School

Unit's home page.

MICaB Students

Student Advisor Email Undergraduate Institution
Maude Ashby
Kris Hogquist
ashby037@umn.edu University of Missouri
Upasana Arvindam Jeff Miller arvi0051@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Minneapolis MN
Angela Bedoya
Tim Starr
bedoy008@umn.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Sara Bolivar Wagers Bruce Blazar boliv004@umn.edu University of Central Florida
Emily Chiu Jeff Miller chiux141@umn.edu Sarah Lawrence College, Bronxville, NY
Bridget Conley Jeff Gralnick conle215@umn.edu North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
Mark Daniel Scott Dehm dani0356@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
Phillip Dougherty
Bruce Blazar
dough229@umn.edu Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Alexander
Dwyer
Brian Fife dwyer171@umn.edu University of Wisconsin Madison
Lisa Fazzino Will Harcombe fazzi004@umn.edu University of Puget Sound, Tacoma, WA
Dallas Fonseca
Kyle Costa
fonse039@umn.edu Ithaca College
Noah Gavil David Masopust gavil014@umn.edu Bowdoin College-Brunswick, ME
David Hsu
Jeff Gralnick
hsu00002@umn.edu University of California, Davis
Katrina Jackson Kirsten Nielsen jack1324@umn.edu Montana State University, Bozeman, MT
Matt Jarvis Reuben Harris jarvi168@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Morris, MN
Emily (Irey) Jesser Kaylee Schwertfeger ireyx004@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Morris, MN
Robin Lee Mike Farrar leex5749@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, MN
Ruth Lee Jeff Gralnick leex9181@umn.edu University of Texas, Austin, TX
Thera Lee Kris Hogquist leex7459@umn.edu Duke University, Durhan, NC
Sarah Lucas Ryan Hunter lucas156@umn.edu Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA
Richard
Martinez
Ryan Hunter
mart5176@umn.edu Colorado State University
Jacob Myers
Jeff Miller
myers892@umn.edu University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Jordan Naumann Reuben Harris jnaumann@umn.edu MN State University, Mankato, MN
Julia Nikrad David Largaespada nikr0006@umn.edu St. Catherine University, St. Paul, MN
Kevin Osum Marc Jenkins kcosum@umn.edu University of Wisconsin, Stout-Menomonie, WI
Carlos Perez Kerkvliet Carol Lange santo208@umn.edu University of Puerto Rico Cayey, PR
Emily Pomeroy Branden Moriarity epomeroy@umn.edu Northern Michigan University, Marquette, MI
Stephanie Rhee Bruce Blazar rheex016@umn.edu Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
Julia Riedl Jakub Tolar jriedl@umn.edu University of Minnesota TC
Serina Robinson Larry Wackett robi0916@umn.edu St. Olaf College, Northfield, MN
Meagan Rollins
Ingunn Stromnes
rolli080@umn.edu University of Minnesota Morris
Oscar Salgado Barrero Kris Hogquist salga036@umn.edu Universidad de los Andes, Bogota, Colombia
Milcah Scott David Masopust scot0340@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, MN
Frances Sjaastad Tom Griffith sjaas004@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
Lucy Sjaastad Mike Farrar sjaas005@umn.edu University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, MN
Megan Smith Larry Wackett smit7496@umn.edu University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE
Philip Titcombe Dan Mueller titco008@umn.edu Macalaster College
Christopher Tucker Brian Fife tucke374@umn.edu University of Oregon, Eugene, OR
Hrishi Venkatesh
Mike Farrar
venka201@umn.edu University of California San Diego
Alex Villarreal Ryan Hunter villa467@umn.edu University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Kelsey Wanhainen Steve Jameson wanha006@umn.edu Colgate University, Hamilton NY
Dylan White Anna Tischler whit2077@umn.edu University of Vermont, Burlington, VT
Sathi Wijeyesinghe Dave Masopust wijey001@umn.edu University of Maryland, College Park, MD
Xianda Zhao Subree Subramanian zhaox714@umn.edu Wuhan University, Wuhan, China

 

First-Year Ph.D. Students Fall 2019

Student
Temporary Advisor
Email Undergraduate Institution
Alexis Elfstrum Reuben Harris elfst022@umn.edu Univ. MN Twin Cities
Abby Gress Erik Peterson gress045@umn.edu Purdue University, IN
Jacob Hildebrand Ingunn Stromnes hilde236@umn.edu Univ. of WI Stout
Neal Lacey Ingunn Stromnes lacey050@umn.edu New College of Florida
Dira LeSher Ryan Langlois dputri@umn.edu CA State Univ. Long Beach
Stephen (Buck) O’Flanagan Brian Fife oflan004@umn.edu Bethel University, MN
Zoe Schmiechen Brian Fife schm5267@umn.edu Grinnell College, IA

 

First-Year M.D./Ph.D. Students Fall 2019

Student Advisor Email Undergraduate Institution
Natalie David Mike Farrar david752@umn.edu University of Chicago
Minna Ding Kirsten Nielsen ding0172@umn.edu Univ. CA at Los Angeles
Jenna Johnson Brian Fife joh15066@umn.edu Luther College, IA
Fathima Mohamed Bruce Blazar moham551@umn.edu Hamline University, MN
Elizabeth Okafor David Boulware and Kirsten Nielsen okafo039@umn.edu Univ. Missouri - Columbia

 

 

 

 

MICaB Awards